Summer Knitting

My summer knitting projects include a cowl made out of yarn that the lovely kalany got me, and 3+ hats for charity.  This is one of them!

Noro Hat WIP

I’ve got about three rows to do before I begin decreases and I’m excited!  This is my first time using Noro, and I love it!  I’ve found myself getting excited to see what the next colour change will be.

I bought this yarn at Serendipity Yarn in Buena Vista, Colorado when I was there last week.  That little shop is amazing!  It’s got looms, tons of different yarn, all the notions you could ever dream of, and the staff is so nice. The entire upstairs is ALL YARN.  I would have taken a photo but I felt it would be a bit rude.

The pattern I’m using for this particular hat is this Noro spiral one-skein hat pattern.  It’s wonderfully easy and adaptable.

The yarn is Noro Taiyo, which is a blend of 40% cotton, 30% silk, 15% wool, and 15% nylon.  It’s softer than the pure-wool Noro, and I generally prefer soft to scratchy, so I went with this.  It has gorgeous colour, too!  Because it’s a blend, the yarn can be a little uneven width-wise, but I think it gives it character.

Yarn: Noro Taiyo
Needles: Two US8 29″ circulars
Pattern: Here

About Sarah

I'm a college student majoring in Earth Science that knits to relax and have fun. I like Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Doctor Who, baseball, weather, anime, history, and many other things.
This entry was posted in hats, in progress, knitting, yarn and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

